Academic Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Victoria Egerton Visitor Williamson Building victoria.egerton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fabien Knoll Honorary Senior Research Fellow 0161-3067003 Williamson Building - 4.67 fabien.knoll@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Phillip Manning Professor of Natural History (STFC Science in Society Fellow) 0161-2753824 Williamson Building - 4.65 phil.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Nudds Senior Lecturer in Palaeontology 0161-2757861 Williamson Building - 1.74 john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Nicholas Edwards Visitor nicholas.edwards@manchester.ac.uk 

Associated Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Michael Buckley Senior Research Fellow John Garside Building - 1.023 m.buckley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Chamberlain Professor of Bioarchaeology 0161-3064176 Stopford Building - 3.505 andrew.chamberlain@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emma Finch Senior Computing Officer Williamson Building emma.finch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Hodgetts Senior Lecturer 0161-2753806 Williamson Building david.hodgetts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tristan Lowe Senior Experimental Officer 0161-3062250 Alan Turing Building - 3.309 tristan.lowe@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Mummery Chair in Nuclear Materials 0161-3063686 Pariser Building - G11 paul.m.mummery@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Sansom Lecturer 0161-2751496 Michael Smith Building robert.sansom@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Sellers Professor of Natural Science 0161-2751719 Michael Smith Building - D1239 william.sellers@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Bart Van dongen Reader in Organic Geochemistry 0161-3067460 Williamson Building - 2.50 bart.vandongen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philip Withers Regius Professor of Materials Alan Turing Building p.j.withers@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Roy Wogelius Professor of Geochemistry Williamson Building roy.wogelius@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Students

NameProject titleLink
Dr Holly Barden Fossil biomarkers Manchester Organic Geochemistry Group
Ms Jennifer Anne   jennifer.anne@manchester.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Brassey   charlotte.brassey@manchester.ac.uk

 

Research Affiliates

Name Contact
Dr Karl Bates Lecturer at University of Liverpool                                        k.t.bates@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Uwe Bergmann

LCLS/SLAC National excelerator laboratory (Stanford University USA)

 bergmann@slac.stanford.edu

 

Honorary Visiting Research Fellows

NameSpecialityLink
 Dr James E Jepson Cretaceous insect faunas                                           james.jepson@manchester.ac.uk
 Dean Lomax Jurassic marine reptiles  dean.lomax@manchester.ac.uk
▲ Up to the top