Palaeontological Association Undergraduate Prize

Selection of the award is made on the basis of peformance in relevant exams, normally in their second year, although a third year candidate may be considered.

One prize is awarded in each department which teaches a single Honours degree in geology, together with the zoology departments in Cambridge and Oxford. One student to be nominated by each department, using their own selection criteria. The prize comprises a two-year membership to the Palaeontological Association and a letter from the President of the University.

An additional prize may be awarded at the discretion of the Student Geological Society in each department. The student society prize is membership of the Association or an appropriate field guide.


2013 Francesca Twynam

2012 George Belfield

2011 Francesca McDonald

▲ Up to the top