Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Alfarra, Rami Dr Research Fellow & NCAS Scientist 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32  rami.alfarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Allan, James Dr Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068532 Simon Building - 4.33  james.allan@manchester.ac.uk 
Allen, Grant Dr Reader 0161-3063945 Simon Building - 3.14  grant.allen@manchester.ac.uk 
Antonescu, Adrian Dr Research Associate 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16  bogdan.antonescu@manchester.ac.uk 
Arzilli, Fabio Dr Research Associate   fabio.arzilli@manchester.ac.uk 
Astley, Liam Mr Admin Assistant (recruit & Admissions) 0161-3069371 Williamson Building - 1.42A  liam.astley@manchester.ac.uk 
Atherton, Michael Mr Senior Recruitment and Admissions Officer Williamson Building  michael.atherton@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Bagshaw, Heath Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-3061702 Williamson Building - B08D  heath.bagshaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Bardgett, Richard Prof Professor of Ecology Michael Smith Building  richard.bardgett@manchester.ac.uk 
Bewsher, Alastair Mr Senior Technician 0161-2750387 Williamson Building - 1.25A  alastair.bewsher@manchester.ac.uk 
Boothman, Christopher Mr Experimental Officer Williamson Building  christopher.boothman@manchester.ac.uk 
Boult, Stephen Dr Environmental MSc Programme Director 0161-2753867 Williamson Building  s.boult@manchester.ac.uk 
Bower, Keith Dr Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063952 Simon Building - 3.06  k.bower@manchester.ac.uk 
Bowman, Mike Prof Honorary Visiting Professor   michael.bowman@manchester.ac.uk 
Brocklehurst, Simon Dr Senior Lecturer in Earth Surface Processes 0161-2753037 Williamson Building  simon.h.brocklehurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Brodie, Kate Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2753948 Williamson Building - 1.48  kate.brodie@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Terry Prof Professor of Biomolecular Archaeology John Garside Building  terry.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Brunt, Rufus Dr Lecturer (Teaching Focused) 0161-3066816 Williamson Building  rufus.brunt@manchester.ac.uk 
Buckingham-Bostock, Veronica Mrs Teaching Technician 0161-2752906 Williamson Building - B.08E  veronica.buckingham-bostock@manchester.ac.uk 
Buckley, Michael Dr Senior Research Fellow John Garside Building - 1.023  m.buckley@manchester.ac.uk 
Burgess, Ray Prof Professor of Isotope Geochemistry 0161-2753958 Williamson Building - G13  ray.burgess@manchester.ac.uk 
Burton, Mike Prof Chair in Volcanology 0161-3066745 Williamson Building - 1.50  mike.burton@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Chamberlain, Andrew Prof Professor of Bioarchaeology 0161-3064176 Stopford Building - 3.505  andrew.chamberlain@manchester.ac.uk 
Chandler, Mike Mr Research Associate Williamson Building - 2.69  mike.chandler@manchester.ac.uk 
Choularton, Thomas Prof Professor of Atmospheric Physics 0161-3063950 Simon Building - 3.05  choularton@manchester.ac.uk 
Clay, Patricia Dr Visitor 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13  patricia.clay@manchester.ac.uk 
Coe, Hugh Prof Professor 0161-3063935 Simon Building - 3.07  hugh.coe@manchester.ac.uk 
Coffey, Paul Dr Research Associate The Mill  p.coffey@manchester.ac.uk 
Coker, Victoria Dr Lecturer in Environmental Mineralogy 0161-2753803 Williamson Building - G15  vicky.coker@manchester.ac.uk 
Coleman, Gemma Ms Project Administrator/Administrative Assistant 0161-50401/50372 Williamson Building - G65/G.02  gemma.coleman@manchester.ac.uk 
Condappa-Ward, Laverne Mrs Programme Administrator Williamson Building - 1.42  laverne.condappa-ward@manchester.ac.uk 
Connolly, Paul Dr Reader in Atmospheric Physics Simon Building - 3.08  paul.connolly@manchester.ac.uk 
Covey-Crump, Stephen Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-53945/53823 Williamson Building - G19  stephen.j.covey-crump@manchester.ac.uk 
Cowpe, John Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-2750384 Williamson Building - G67  john.cowpe@manchester.ac.uk 
Cox, Filipa Dr Research Associate Williamson Building - 1.21  filipa.cox@manchester.ac.uk 
Crawford, Ian Dr Research Associate 0161-3066850 Simon Building  i.crawford@manchester.ac.uk 
Crosier, Jonathan Dr Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32  jonathan.crosier@manchester.ac.uk 
Crowther, Sarah Dr Research Fellow 0161-56908/50385 Williamson Building  sarah.crowther@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Davies, Catherine Mrs Health and Safety Advisor, Technical Services Manager 0161-3066573 Williamson Building - B08B  cath.davies@manchester.ac.uk 
Davies, Lynne Ms Executive Assistant to Head of School / HoSA & EES School Office Manager 0161-2750371 Williamson Building - 1.17  lynne.davies@manchester.ac.uk 
De Vries, Franciska Dr BBSRC David Phillips Fellow 0161-3068901 Michael Smith Building - A4034  franciska.devries@manchester.ac.uk 
Dearden, Christopher Dr Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16  christopher.dearden@manchester.ac.uk 
Dorsey, James Dr Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02  james.r.dorsey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dowey, Patrick Dr Research Associate Williamson Building  patrick.dowey@manchester.ac.uk 
Downie, Helen Dr Project Manager (n8 Agri-food) Sackville Street Building  helen.downie@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Edwards, Amanda Mrs Lecturer 0161-2753825 Williamson Building  mandy.edwards@manchester.ac.uk 
Edwards, Stephen Dr Visitor   stephen.edwards-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Egerton, Victoria Dr Visitor Williamson Building  victoria.egerton@manchester.ac.uk 
Entwistle, Angela Ms Senior Education Officer 0161-3069391 Williamson Building - 1.46  angela.entwistle@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fairman, Jonathan Dr Research Associate 0161-3063911 Simon Building  jonathan.fairman@manchester.ac.uk 
Fawcett, Lydia Dr Staff 0161-2750384 Williamson Building - G67  lydia.fawcett@manchester.ac.uk 
Fellowes, Jonathan Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-2753814 Williamson Building - B08F  jonathan.fellowes@manchester.ac.uk 
Finch, Emma Dr Senior Computing Officer Williamson Building  emma.finch@manchester.ac.uk 
Flint, Stephen Prof Professor 0161-3066971 Williamson Building - 2.42  stephen.flint@manchester.ac.uk 
Flynn, Michael Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02  michael.flynn@manchester.ac.uk 
Frey, Wiebke Dr Research Associate 3062470 Simon Building - 2.03  wiebke.frey@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gale, Barry Mr Technician 0161-3063956 Simon Building - WORKSHOP. G06  barry.gale@manchester.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Martin Prof Professor 0161-3063937 Simon Building - 3.09  martin.gallagher@manchester.ac.uk 
Garwood, Russell Dr Lecturer in Earth Sciences 0161-3060361 Williamson Building - 1.56  russell.garwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Gifford, Danna Dr Research Associate Michael Smith Building  danna.gifford@manchester.ac.uk 
Gilman, Tucker Dr Lecturer in Environmental Biology 0161-2751544 Michael Smith Building - C.1249A  tucker.gilman@manchester.ac.uk 
Gilmour, Jamie Prof Professor of Planetary Science 0161-2753681 Williamson Building - 1.72  jamie.gilmour@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Harrison, Katherine Dr Teaching Fellow 0161-2753940 Williamson Building  katherine.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Hartley, Margaret Dr Lecturer in Earth Sciences 0161-3066869 Williamson Building - 1.54  margaret.hartley@manchester.ac.uk 
Hodgetts, David Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2753806 Williamson Building  david.hodgetts@manchester.ac.uk 
Holland, Greg Dr Senior Lecturer in Terrestrial Noble Gas Geochemistry Williamson Building  g.holland@manchester.ac.uk 
Hollis, Cathy Dr Reader in Petrophysics and Production Geoscience 0161-3066583 Williamson Building - 2.48  cathy.hollis@manchester.ac.uk 
Hu, Dawei Dr Research Associate Simon Building  dawei.hu@manchester.ac.uk 
Hughes, Colin Prof Professor Williamson Building  colin.hughes@manchester.ac.uk 
Huuse, Mads Prof Professor 0161-2753811 Williamson Building  mads.huuse@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jeffery, Carol Mrs Programmes Administrator 0161-3062758 Williamson Building - 1.42A  carol.a.jeffery@manchester.ac.uk 
Jerrett, Rhodri Dr Lecturer in Geology 0161-3066816 Williamson Building - 2.44  rhodri.jerrett@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, David Prof Staff 0161-2751555 Michael Smith Building - B4012A  david.johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, Giles Dr Senior lecturer 0161-55750/53916 Michael Smith Building - D.3516  giles.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Jonas, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-3063930 Sackville Street Building  peter.jonas@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Hazel Mrs Research Associate Simon Building  hazel.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Merren Dr Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching and Learning 0161-2753943 Williamson Building - 1.70  merren.a.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Rhian Dr Reader in Isotope Geo & Cosmochemistry 0161-2753809 Williamson Building - G.29  rhian.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Joy, Katherine Dr Royal Society University Research Fellow / Reader 0161-2753817 Williamson Building - G17  katherine.joy@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Kane, Ian Dr Reader in Sedimentology Williamson Building - 2.72  ian.kane@manchester.ac.uk 
Kennedy, Sandra Mrs Technician   sandra.kennedy@manchester.ac.uk 
Kift, Richard Dr Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11  richard.kift@manchester.ac.uk 
Kimber, Richard Dr Research Associate in Geomicrobiology 0161-2750760 Williamson Building  richard.kimber@manchester.ac.uk 
Knight, Christopher Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2755378 Michael Smith Building - B2.012  chris.knight@manchester.ac.uk 
Knoll, Fabien Dr Marie Curie Senior Researcher 0161-3067003 Williamson Building - 4.67  fabien.knoll@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
La spina, Giuseppe Dr Research Associate Williamson Building  giuseppe.laspina@manchester.ac.uk 
Latham, John Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.81  john.t.latham@manchester.ac.uk 
Lavallee, Jocelyn Dr Research Associate 0161-2751484 Michael Smith Building  jocelyn.lavallee@manchester.ac.uk 
Liu, Dantong Dr Research Associate Simon Building - 4.02  dantong.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Livens, Francis Prof Interim Director, Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-2754325 Pariser Building - FLOOR G  francis.livens@manchester.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Jonathan Prof Professor of Geomicrobiology 0161-2757155 Williamson Building  jon.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Lockett, Sara Ms Research Support Manager 0161-3069379 Williamson Building - 1.04  sara.lockett@manchester.ac.uk 
Lowe, Douglas Dr Research Associate Simon Building  douglas.lowe@manchester.ac.uk 
Lyon, Ian Prof Professor of Cosmochemistry 0161-2753942 Williamson Building - 1.68  ian.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 
Lythgoe, Paul Mr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-2753834 Williamson Building - 1.22A  paul.lythgoe@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Manning, Phillip Prof Professor of Natural History (STFC Science in Society Fellow) 0161-2753824 Williamson Building - 4.65  phil.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
May, Steven Mr Experimental Officer 0161-2753945 Williamson Building - B.63  steven.e.may@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcfiggans, Gordon Prof Professor of Atmospheric Multiphase Processes 0161-3063954 Simon Building - 3.10  gordon.b.mcfiggans@manchester.ac.uk 
Mecklenburgh, Julian Dr Lecturer in Structural Geology 0161-2753821 Williamson Building  julian.mecklenburgh@manchester.ac.uk 
Mitchell, Neil Dr Reader in Marine Geophysics Williamson Building - 2.46  neil.mitchell@manchester.ac.uk 
Morgan, William Dr Post-Doctoral Research Associate 0161-3066586 Simon Building - 4.27  will.morgan@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Katherine Prof BNFL Research Chair in Geological Disposal. 0161-2757541 Williamson Building - G35  katherine.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Mosselmans, Frederick Prof Visitor   frederick.mosselmans@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Nichman, Leonid Mr Staff Simon Building  leonid.nichman@manchester.ac.uk 
Nixon, Sophie Dr Research Associate in Geomicrobiology Williamson Building - 1.55  sophie.nixon@manchester.ac.uk 
Norton, Emily Dr AMF Instrument Scientist   emily.norton@manchester.ac.uk 
Norwood, Dave Mr Fieldwork Administrator Williamson Building  dave.norwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Nudds, John Dr Senior Lecturer in Palaeontology 0161-2757861 Williamson Building - 1.74  john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk 

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
O'Driscoll, Brian Dr Senior Lecturer in Petrology 0161-2753828 Williamson Building - 1.19  brian.odriscoll@manchester.ac.uk 
O'shea, Sebastian Dr Research Associate Simon Building  sebastian.oshea@manchester.ac.uk 
Olivier, Steven Mr Head of School Administration Williamson Building  steven.olivier@manchester.ac.uk 
Owusu, Kofi Dr Computing Officer Williamson Building  kofi.owusu@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Palmer, Karren Dr Research Technician 0161-3062585 John Garside Building  karren.palmer@manchester.ac.uk 
Pattrick, Richard Prof Professor of Earth Sciences.. Williamson Building  richard.pattrick@manchester.ac.uk 
Paul, Lee Mr Mech Workshop Tech & Dep Estates Liaison Simon Building  lee.s.paul@manchester.ac.uk 
Pawley, Alison Dr Senior Lecturer In Earth Sciences 0161-2753944 Williamson Building - G25  alison.pawley@manchester.ac.uk 
Pernet-Fisher, John Dr Research Associate 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13  john.pernet-fisher@manchester.ac.uk 
Pitt, Joseph Mr Research Associate 0161-2754347 Simon Building - 4.35  joseph.pitt@manchester.ac.uk 
Pittman, Jon Dr Lecturer 0161-2755235 Michael Smith Building  jon.pittman@manchester.ac.uk 
Polacci, Margherita Dr Senior Research Fellow 01612753822 Williamson Building - 2.52  margherita.polacci@manchester.ac.uk 
Polya, David Prof Professor of Environmental Geochemistry 0161-2753818 Williamson Building - G27  david.polya@manchester.ac.uk 

Q

Name Role Tel Location Email
Queisser, Manuel Dr Research Associate 0161-2750778   manuel.queisser@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Redfern, Jonathan Prof Chair of Petroleum Geoscience 0161-2753773 Williamson Building - 2.69  jonathan.redfern@manchester.ac.uk 
Richards, Laura Dr Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow   laura.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Ricketts, Hugo Dr Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building  h.ricketts@manchester.ac.uk 
Rimmer, John Dr Project Officer 0161-3063906 Simon Building - 2.11  john.s.rimmer@manchester.ac.uk 
Robinson, Clare Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2753296 Williamson Building  clare.robinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Rutter, Ernest Prof Professor of Structural Geology 0161-2753945 Williamson Building - B.63  ernie.rutter@manchester.ac.uk 
Ruzie, Lorraine Dr Research Associate 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13  lorraine.ruzie@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Samson, Julie Miss DTP Administrator 0161-3063936 Simon Building - 3.03  julie.samson@manchester.ac.uk 
Sansom, Robert Dr Lecturer 0161-2751496 Michael Smith Building  robert.sansom@manchester.ac.uk 
Schroeder, Stefan Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3066870 Williamson Building - 4.63  stefan.schroeder@manchester.ac.uk 
Schultz, David Prof Professor of Synoptic Meteorology 0161-3063909 Simon Building - 3.11  david.schultz@manchester.ac.uk 
Sellers, William Prof Professor of Natural Science 0161-2751719 Michael Smith Building - D1239  william.sellers@manchester.ac.uk 
Semchenko, Marina Dr Research Fellow 0161-2751152 Michael Smith Building - A4034  marina.semchenko@manchester.ac.uk 
Shaw, Sam Prof Reader in Environmental Mineralogy 0161-2753826 Williamson Building - G23  sam.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Shultz, Susanne Dr Senior Research Fellow 0161-2753903 Michael Smith Building - D.1238  susanne.shultz@manchester.ac.uk 
Sigee, David Dr Visiting Research Fellow 0161-2753906 Stopford Building - 3.540  david.sigee@manchester.ac.uk 
Small, Joe Prof Visitor   joe.small@manchester.ac.uk 
Smedley, Andrew Dr Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11  andrew.smedley@manchester.ac.uk 
Starczewska, Dagmara Dr Research Associate 0161-2750760 Williamson Building - 1.55  dagmara.starczewska@manchester.ac.uk 
Steadman, Janet Miss Recruitment and Admissions Officer 0161-2753470 Williamson Building - 1.04  janet.steadman@manchester.ac.uk 
Stockley, Stephen Mr Technician (Thin Section) 0161-2753839 Williamson Building  stephen.stockley@manchester.ac.uk 
Straathof, Angela Dr Research Associate 0161-2751484 Michael Smith Building - A4030  angela.straathof@manchester.ac.uk 
Street, Kathryn Dr Research Staff Williamson Building  kathryn.street@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Tartese, Romain Dr Research Fellow 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13  romain.tartese@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Jonathan Dr Research Associate 0161-3062490 Simon Building  jonathan.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Kevin Prof Head of School 0161-2758557 Williamson Building  kevin.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Theis, Karen Dr Senior Analytical Technician 0161-2753814 Williamson Building - SEAES B08F  karen.theis@manchester.ac.uk 
Topping, David Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3066850 Simon Building - 4.02  david.topping@manchester.ac.uk 
Treagus, Susan Dr Visitor Williamson Building  susan.h.treagus@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Grenville Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-2750401 Williamson Building - G56  grenville.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Michael Mr Education Officer Williamson Building - 1.46  mike.turner-2@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Van dongen, Bart Dr Reader in Organic Geochemistry 0161-3067460 Williamson Building - 2.50  bart.vandongen@manchester.ac.uk 
Vaughan, David Prof Emeritus Professor Williamson Building - 4.61  david.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk 
Vaughan, Geraint Prof Professor Of Atmospheric Science 0161-3063931 Simon Building - 3.04  geraint.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Walton, Catherine Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2751533 Michael Smith Building  catherine.walton@manchester.ac.uk 
Webb, Ann Prof Associate Dean, Graduate Education Simon Building  ann.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
White, Keith Dr Senior Lecturer Michael Smith Building  keith.white@manchester.ac.uk 
Williams, Paul I Dr Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02  paul.i.williams@manchester.ac.uk 
Wogelius, Roy Prof Professor of Geochemistry Williamson Building  roy.wogelius@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zussman, Jack Prof Visitor   jack.zussman@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top