Staff - Research

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Rami Alfarra Research Fellow & NCAS Scientist 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32 rami.alfarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Allan Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068532 Simon Building - 4.33 james.allan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Grant Allen Reader 0161-3063945 Simon Building - 3.14 grant.allen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Antonescu Research Associate 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16 bogdan.antonescu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fabio Arzilli Research Associate fabio.arzilli@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keith Bower Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063952 Simon Building - 3.06 k.bower@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rufus Brunt Lecturer (Teaching Focused) 0161-3066816 Williamson Building rufus.brunt@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mike Chandler Research Associate Williamson Building - 2.69 mike.chandler@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patricia Clay Visitor 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13 patricia.clay@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Filipa Cox Research Associate Williamson Building - 1.21 filipa.cox@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Hazel Jones Research Associate Simon Building hazel.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Crosier Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32 jonathan.crosier@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Crowther Research Fellow 0161-56908/50385 Williamson Building sarah.crowther@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Dearden Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16 christopher.dearden@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Dorsey Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02 james.r.dorsey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Dowey Research Associate Williamson Building patrick.dowey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Helen Downie Project Manager (n8 Agri-food) Sackville Street Building helen.downie@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Fairman Research Associate 0161-3063911 Simon Building jonathan.fairman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Fellowes Senior Experimental Officer 0161-2753814 Williamson Building - B08F jonathan.fellowes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emma Finch Senior Computing Officer Williamson Building emma.finch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Wiebke Frey Research Associate 3062470 Simon Building - 2.03 wiebke.frey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Russell Garwood Lecturer in Earth Sciences 0161-3060361 Williamson Building - 1.56 russell.garwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dawei Hu Research Associate Simon Building dawei.hu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rhodri Jerrett Lecturer in Geology 0161-3066816 Williamson Building - 2.44 rhodri.jerrett@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Katherine Joy Royal Society University Research Fellow / Reader 0161-2753817 Williamson Building - G17 katherine.joy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Kift Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11 richard.kift@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Kimber Research Associate in Geomicrobiology 0161-2750760 Williamson Building richard.kimber@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Giuseppe La spina Research Associate Williamson Building giuseppe.laspina@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dantong Liu Research Associate Simon Building - 4.02 dantong.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Douglas Lowe Research Associate Simon Building douglas.lowe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Julian Mecklenburgh Lecturer in Structural Geology 0161-2753821 Williamson Building julian.mecklenburgh@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Morgan Post-Doctoral Research Associate 0161-3066586 Simon Building - 4.27 will.morgan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sophie Nixon Research Associate in Geomicrobiology Williamson Building - 1.55 sophie.nixon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emily Norton AMF Instrument Scientist emily.norton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sebastian O'shea Research Associate Simon Building sebastian.oshea@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Laura Richards Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow laura.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hugo Ricketts Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building h.ricketts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Rimmer Project Officer 0161-3063906 Simon Building - 2.11 john.s.rimmer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lorraine Ruzie Research Associate 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13 lorraine.ruzie@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Smedley Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11 andrew.smedley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Taylor Research Associate 0161-3062490 Simon Building jonathan.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Karen Theis Senior Analytical Technician 0161-2753814 Williamson Building - SEAES B08F karen.theis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Topping Senior Lecturer 0161-3066850 Simon Building - 4.02 david.topping@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul I Williams Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02 paul.i.williams@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Margherita Polacci Senior Research Fellow 01612753822 Williamson Building - 2.52 margherita.polacci@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Romain Tartese Research Fellow 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13 romain.tartese@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Crawford Research Associate 0161-3066850 Simon Building i.crawford@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Manuel Queisser Research Associate 0161-2750778 manuel.queisser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Coffey Research Associate The Mill p.coffey@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Leonid Nichman Staff Simon Building leonid.nichman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Danna Gifford Research Associate Michael Smith Building danna.gifford@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jocelyn Lavallee Research Associate 0161-2751484 Michael Smith Building jocelyn.lavallee@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Pernet-Fisher Research Associate 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13 john.pernet-fisher@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Joseph Pitt Research Associate 0161-2754347 Simon Building - 4.35 joseph.pitt@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Angela Straathof Research Associate 0161-2751484 Michael Smith Building - A4030 angela.straathof@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kathryn Street Research Staff Williamson Building kathryn.street@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top