Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Richard Bardgett Professor of Ecology Michael Smith Building richard.bardgett@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen Boult Environmental MSc Programme Director 0161-2753867 Williamson Building s.boult@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keith Bower Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063952 Simon Building - 3.06 k.bower@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Bowman Honorary Visiting Professor michael.bowman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Brocklehurst Senior Lecturer in Earth Surface Processes 0161-2753037 Williamson Building simon.h.brocklehurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kate Brodie Senior Lecturer 0161-2753948 Williamson Building - 1.48 kate.brodie@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Terry Brown Professor of Biomolecular Archaeology John Garside Building terry.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Buckley Senior Research Fellow John Garside Building - 1.023 m.buckley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ray Burgess Professor of Isotope Geochemistry 0161-2753958 Williamson Building - G13 ray.burgess@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Burton Chair in Volcanology 0161-3066745 Williamson Building - 1.50 mike.burton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Chamberlain Professor of Bioarchaeology 0161-3064176 Stopford Building - 3.505 andrew.chamberlain@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Thomas Choularton Professor of Atmospheric Physics 0161-3063950 Simon Building - 3.05 choularton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Hugh Coe Professor 0161-3063935 Simon Building - 3.07 hugh.coe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Victoria Coker Lecturer in Environmental Mineralogy 0161-2753803 Williamson Building - G15 vicky.coker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Connolly Reader in Atmospheric Physics Simon Building - 3.08 paul.connolly@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen Covey-Crump Senior Lecturer 0161-53945/53823 Williamson Building - G19 stephen.j.covey-crump@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Franciska De Vries BBSRC David Phillips Fellow 0161-3068901 Michael Smith Building - A4034 franciska.devries@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Amanda Edwards Lecturer 0161-2753825 Williamson Building mandy.edwards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Victoria Egerton Visitor Williamson Building victoria.egerton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Flint Professor 0161-3066971 Williamson Building - 2.42 stephen.flint@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Martin Gallagher Professor 0161-3063937 Simon Building - 3.09 martin.gallagher@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Russell Garwood Lecturer in Earth Sciences 0161-3060361 Williamson Building - 1.56 russell.garwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tucker Gilman Lecturer in Environmental Biology 0161-2751544 Michael Smith Building - C.1249A tucker.gilman@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jamie Gilmour Professor of Planetary Science 0161-2753681 Williamson Building - 1.72 jamie.gilmour@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Katherine Harrison Teaching Fellow 0161-2753940 Williamson Building katherine.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Katherine Harrison Teaching Fellow 0161-2753940 Williamson Building katherine.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Margaret Hartley Lecturer in Earth Sciences 0161-3066869 Williamson Building - 1.54 margaret.hartley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Hodgetts Senior Lecturer 0161-2753806 Williamson Building david.hodgetts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Cathy Hollis Reader in Petrophysics and Production Geoscience 0161-3066583 Williamson Building - 2.48 cathy.hollis@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Colin Hughes Professor Williamson Building colin.hughes@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mads Huuse Professor 0161-2753811 Williamson Building mads.huuse@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Giles Johnson Senior lecturer 0161-55750/53916 Michael Smith Building - D.3516 giles.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Johnson Staff 0161-2751555 Michael Smith Building - B4012A david.johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rhian Jones Reader in Isotope Geo & Cosmochemistry 0161-2753809 Williamson Building - G.29 rhian.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Merren Jones Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching and Learning 0161-2753943 Williamson Building - 1.70 merren.a.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Katherine Joy Royal Society University Research Fellow / Reader 0161-2753817 Williamson Building - G17 katherine.joy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Kane Reader in Sedimentology Williamson Building - 2.72 ian.kane@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Knight Senior Lecturer 0161-2755378 Michael Smith Building - B2.012 chris.knight@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fabien Knoll Marie Curie Senior Researcher 0161-3067003 Williamson Building - 4.67 fabien.knoll@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Francis Livens Interim Director, Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-2754325 Pariser Building - FLOOR G francis.livens@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jonathan Lloyd Professor of Geomicrobiology 0161-2757155 Williamson Building jon.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Lyon Professor of Cosmochemistry 0161-2753942 Williamson Building - 1.68 ian.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Phillip Manning Professor of Natural History (STFC Science in Society Fellow) 0161-2753824 Williamson Building - 4.65 phil.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gordon Mcfiggans Professor of Atmospheric Multiphase Processes 0161-3063954 Simon Building - 3.10 gordon.b.mcfiggans@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Julian Mecklenburgh Lecturer in Structural Geology 0161-2753821 Williamson Building julian.mecklenburgh@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neil Mitchell Reader in Marine Geophysics Williamson Building - 2.46 neil.mitchell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Katherine Morris BNFL Research Chair in Geological Disposal. 0161-2757541 Williamson Building - G35 katherine.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Nudds Senior Lecturer in Palaeontology 0161-2757861 Williamson Building - 1.74 john.nudds@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Brian O'Driscoll Senior Lecturer in Petrology 0161-2753828 Williamson Building - 1.19 brian.odriscoll@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Pattrick Professor of Earth Sciences.. Williamson Building richard.pattrick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alison Pawley Senior Lecturer In Earth Sciences 0161-2753944 Williamson Building - G25 alison.pawley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jon Pittman Lecturer 0161-2755235 Michael Smith Building jon.pittman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Margherita Polacci Senior Research Fellow 01612753822 Williamson Building - 2.52 margherita.polacci@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Polya Professor of Environmental Geochemistry 0161-2753818 Williamson Building - G27 david.polya@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jonathan Redfern Chair of Petroleum Geoscience 0161-2753773 Williamson Building - 2.69 jonathan.redfern@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Clare Robinson Senior Lecturer 0161-2753296 Williamson Building clare.robinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ernest Rutter Professor of Structural Geology 0161-2753945 Williamson Building - B.63 ernie.rutter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Sansom Lecturer 0161-2751496 Michael Smith Building robert.sansom@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stefan Schroeder Senior Lecturer 0161-3066870 Williamson Building - 4.63 stefan.schroeder@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Schultz Professor of Synoptic Meteorology 0161-3063909 Simon Building - 3.11 david.schultz@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Sellers Professor of Natural Science 0161-2751719 Michael Smith Building - D1239 william.sellers@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marina Semchenko Research Fellow 0161-2751152 Michael Smith Building - A4034 marina.semchenko@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sam Shaw Reader in Environmental Mineralogy 0161-2753826 Williamson Building - G23 sam.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Susanne Shultz Senior Research Fellow 0161-2753903 Michael Smith Building - D.1238 susanne.shultz@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dagmara Starczewska Research Associate 0161-2750760 Williamson Building - 1.55 dagmara.starczewska@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Romain Tartese Research Fellow 0161-2756908 Williamson Building - 1.13 romain.tartese@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Kevin Taylor Head of School 0161-2758557 Williamson Building kevin.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Bart Van dongen Reader in Organic Geochemistry 0161-3067460 Williamson Building - 2.50 bart.vandongen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Geraint Vaughan Professor Of Atmospheric Science 0161-3063931 Simon Building - 3.04 geraint.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Vaughan Emeritus Professor Williamson Building - 4.61 david.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Catherine Walton Senior Lecturer 0161-2751533 Michael Smith Building catherine.walton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ann Webb Associate Dean, Graduate Education Simon Building ann.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keith White Senior Lecturer Michael Smith Building keith.white@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Roy Wogelius Professor of Geochemistry Williamson Building roy.wogelius@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top