Staff

Academic Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Grant Allen Reader 0161-3063945 Simon Building - 3.14 grant.allen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Thomas Choularton Professor of Atmospheric Physics 0161-3063950 Simon Building - 3.05 choularton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Hugh Coe Professor 0161-3063935 Simon Building - 3.07 hugh.coe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Connolly Reader in Atmospheric Physics Simon Building - 3.08 paul.connolly@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Martin Gallagher Professor 0161-3063937 Simon Building - 3.09 martin.gallagher@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gordon Mcfiggans Professor of Atmospheric Multiphase Processes 0161-3063954 Simon Building - 3.10 gordon.b.mcfiggans@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carl Percival Visitor Simon Building carl.percival@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Schultz Professor of Synoptic Meteorology 0161-3063909 Simon Building - 3.11 david.schultz@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Geraint Vaughan Professor Of Atmospheric Science 0161-3063931 Simon Building - 3.04 geraint.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ann Webb Associate Dean, Graduate Education Simon Building ann.webb@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Rami Alfarra Research Fellow & NCAS Scientist 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32 rami.alfarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Allan Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068532 Simon Building - 4.33 james.allan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Antonescu Extended Project Post (res Assoc) 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16 bogdan.antonescu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keith Bower Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063952 Simon Building - 3.06 k.bower@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gerard Capes IT Software Engineer Sackville Street Building gerard.capes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Crawford Research Associate 0161-3066850 Simon Building i.crawford@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Crosier Senior Research Fellow 0161-3068398 Simon Building - 4.32 jonathan.crosier@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Dearden Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building - 3.16 christopher.dearden@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Dorsey Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02 james.r.dorsey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Fairman Research Associate 0161-3063911 Simon Building jonathan.fairman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Kift Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11 richard.kift@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dantong Liu Research Associate Simon Building - 4.02 dantong.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Douglas Lowe Research Associate Simon Building douglas.lowe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Morgan Post-Doctoral Research Associate 0161-3066586 Simon Building - 4.27 will.morgan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hugo Ricketts Research Fellow 0161-3063911 Simon Building h.ricketts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Smedley Research Associate 0161-3068770 Simon Building - 2.11 andrew.smedley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Taylor Research Associate 0161-3062490 Simon Building jonathan.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Topping Senior Lecturer 0161-3066850 Simon Building - 4.02 david.topping@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul I Williams Research Fellow 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02 paul.i.williams@manchester.ac.uk 

Support Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Michael Flynn Senior Experimental Officer 0161-3063905 Simon Building - 1.02 michael.flynn@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Barry Gale Technician 0161-3063956 Simon Building - WORKSHOP. G06 barry.gale@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emily Norton AMF Instrument Scientist emily.norton@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Lee Paul Mech Workshop Tech & Dep Estates Liaison Simon Building lee.s.paul@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Rimmer Project Officer 0161-3063906 Simon Building - 2.11 john.s.rimmer@manchester.ac.uk 
Miss Julie Samson DTP Administrator 0161-3063936 Simon Building - 3.03 julie.samson@manchester.ac.uk 

Research students

NameProject title
Mr Scott Archer-Nicholls Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Thomas Bannan Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Roberto Carrasco-Hernandez Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Christopher Fairless Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Robert Farrington Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Sam Hardy Post Graduate Research Student
Mr William Hesson Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Simon Holloway Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Matthew Jolleys Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Michael Lebreton Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Zixia Liu Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Gary Lloyd Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Nicholas Marsden Post Graduate Research Student
Ms Kelsey Mulder Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Richard Newton Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Leonid Nichman Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Jesse Norris Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Simon Omeara Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Sebastian Oshea Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Joseph Pitt Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Thomas Saunders Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Emma Simpson Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Timothy Slater Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Helen Smith Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Declan Valters Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Modise Wiston Post Graduate Research Student
Miss Gillian Young Post Graduate Research Student
Mr Dominique Young Post Graduate Research Student
▲ Up to the top